BSB Numbers for any bank in the Australia


What is BSB Number?

BSB stands for Bank State Branch. BSB Code is 6 digit number, 2 pairs of 3 digits seperated with hypen "-". BSB numbers are used to identifies banks and branches within Australia. The first 2 numbers are used to indentify the parent financial institution in Australia. The third number represents the state where bank branch is located. Last 3 numbers represents perticular financial institution branch.

BSB number of receiving account is must when transfering money to any thrid party account.

BSB Number definition:

Take an example of BSB number 062-203 assigned to one of the major banks, Commonwealth Bank Of Australia.

06 : All the BSB numbers assigned to Commonwealth Bank Of Australia start with 06
2 : Sydney. Branch is located in Sydney
203 : North Sydney. Specify the branch

Find BSB Numbers website is designed to know bank BSB Number for a perticular bank branch in Australia. Please select bank to start finding BSB Number. BSB Numbers are categorised by city to make it easily available when you search for it.

ABS Building Society Ltd (ABS) Adelaide Bank (ADL)
Advance Bank (ADV) AMP Bank (AMP)
Arab Bank Australia (ARA) Australia And New Zealand Banking Group Ltd (ANZ)
Australian Defence Credit Union Ltd (ADC) Australian Settlements Limited (ASL)
Australia Post (APO) B And E Limited (BAE)
Bankmecu (MCU) Bank Of America (BAL)
Bank Of China Australia (BCA) Bank Of China Australia (BOC)
Bank Of Cyprus Australia (BCY) Bank Of Melbourne (BML)
Bank Of Melbourne (BOM) Bank Of Queensland (BQL)
Bank Of Queensland (HOM) Bank Of Tokyo (BOT)
Bank SA (BSA) Bankwest (BWA)
Bendigo Bank (BBL) BNP Paribas (BNP)
BT Financial Group (BTA) Campbell Brothers Limited (CBL)
Capricornian Ltd (CAP) Citibank (CTI)
Colonial Trust Bank (TBT) COM (COM)
Commonwealth Bank Group (CST) Commonwealth Bank Of Australia (CBA)
Community First Credit Union (CFC) Credit Union Australia Ltd (CUA)
Credit Unions (CRU) Credit Unions (CUS)
Deutsche Bank Australia (DBA) ECU Australia (ECU)
Greater Building Society Ltd (GBS) GTW (GTW)
Heritage Bank (HBS) HSBC Bank Australia (HBA)
HSBC Bank Australia (HSB) Hume Building Society Limited (HUM)
Industrial And Commercial Bank Of Australia (IBK) Industrial And Commercial Bank Of Australia (ICB)
ING Bank (GNI) ING Bank (ING)
Investec Bank Australia Limited (INV) JP Morgan Chase Bank (CMB)
Laiki Bank (LBA) Macquarie Bank (MBL)
Maitland Mutual Building Soc Ltd (MMB) Members Equity Bank (MEB)
Mizuho Corporate Bank (MCB) National Australia Bank (NAB)
Newcastle Permanent Building Society (NEW) New England Credit Union Ltd (NEC)
OCBC Bank (OCB) Pioneer Permanent Building Society (PPB)
Police Dept Employees C/U Ltd (PCU) Rabobank (PIB)
Reserve Bank Of Australia (RBA) Royal Bank Of Scotland (RBS)
Royal Credit Union (RCU) SGE Credit Union (SGE)
SNX (SNX) State Street Bank And Trust Company (SSB)
St. George Bank (STG) St. George Bank Limited (SGP)
Summerland Credit Union (SCU) Suncorp Metway (MET)
Suncorp Metway Limited (SUN) Taiwan Business Bank (TBB)
The Rock Building Society Limited (ROK) Traditional Credit Union (TCU)
Tyro Payments (MSL) UBS AG (UBS)
United Overseas Bank (UOB) Uniting Financial Services (UFS)
Warwick Credit Union (WCU) Westpac Banking Corporation (WBC)
Wide Bay Australia Ltd (BAY) Wide Bay Australia Ltd (MPB)

Disclaimer: is designed to provide most accurate Bank BSB Numbers. We request our users to cross verify BSB Numbers with your bank or financial institute before using it for any kind of transactions. We are not liable for financial or any kind of loss due to the information provided on this website.      © copyright 2013           Terms of Use & Policies